Verified TrackBack is a secure, private way to capture location information from all of the places you visit. You can turn tracking on or off at the tap of a button to generate a log of GPS co-ordinates using your mobile device. You can use the information collected to create visual reports and lists of places where you walk, run, drive or take part in outdoor recreation and share them with friends and family at the tap of a button.
In addition, the app has built-in alert functions to notify you when you receive a secure message from friends and family tell you where they are.
The App is totally FREE and can be run on any Android or iOS device. We also offer a family package where all family devices can be seen under one account.Learn more
Verified TrackBack collects three pieces of data to record your location. Your mobile device has a unique identifier, a bit like a serial number, that is attached to your specific device. The ID is a random string of numbers and letters and does not identify you in any way. We use this ID to ensure your GPS coordinates are linked to your device activity. We also use the mobile device GPS data, specifically the latitude and longitude for each location we collect.
No-one but you can see your location data. As your data is linked to your specific device ID, only you can review any location history we collect. If you are part of a family group, you can specifiy up to 5 mobile devices as part of your family group. In this scenario, your data would be shared with family members through the web dashboard. No other person or organisation can review or see your data.
Yes, tracking is controlled through a start/stop button on the app main screen. We recognise that from time to time you may wish to turn off your tracking status and can do so by simply tapping the button on the screen. Once turned off, no tracking data will be collected until you turn it on again.
Verified TrackBack has been designed to upload data using your WiFi connections. Many people will use WiFi on their mobile device at some point during the day. The app recognizes WiFi connectivity and will upload any collected data when you are online. If you prefer to use your cellular data plan, you can turn the WiFi upload option off in the profile screen.
No. No data is shared with any other organization or government agency. We do not share any of the data we collect with anyone.
Yes, absolutely. Your location data can be seen within the Verified TrackBack App by tapping on the info button at the bottom of the screen or through the secure online portal. Map location pins are shown on screen with an option for you to select dates to see where you were on a particular date. We only store your data for a maximum of 20 days unless you have a paid license where data is stored for 3 months. To access your data in the web portal, you will need your device shortcut code. You can see this by tapping on the menu icon (three bars at the top of the screen) and tapping My Device. Once you have your unique device shortcut, visit Dashboard on the Verified TrackBack website.
Verified TrackBack will send alerts to the App from time to time notifying you of alerts from family and friends. We also log all your alerts in the Secure Inbox section of the App, accessible from the home screen menu.
Yes, you can see your family location history with our licensed version of the Verified TrackBack app. You can view up to 5 devices under the same dashboard login, letting you see your family location histories at any time. Under a family license, your data locations are stored for 3 months rather than 20 days, perfect for monitoring children and seniors to keep them safe. To upgrade your Verified TrackBack license, visit the Pricing menu at the top of the https://verifiedtrackback.ca website.
All your location history can be seen by logging into the Verified TrackBack tablet, laptop or desktop computer. You will need your shortcut device ID that can be found in the My Device page on the App menu. Log into the dashboard using the shortcut device ID, and then select the dates you want to report and click the Generate button. You can download your location history as a map, civic address list (or nearest neighbour) and GPS coordinates. You can also turn on map layers for additional information.
Very! We understand that privacy and security are paramount in today's digital age. When we collect data, we encrypt it into a jumble of letters and numbers that can only be decrypted using our secure algorithms. This means that your data is encrypted at the point of capture, through transmission to our server and when we store it. Verified Network Inc. has been creating secure applications since 2013 that are compliant with local and federal data privacy regulations.
No. Only you can see your data. We do not offer a method to share your data with any third party at this time.
There is no cost to using Verified TrackBack. Data costs may apply if you turn WiFi upload off and upload data using your cellular network.
We do not give access to the raw data as it wouldn't make much sense to most people. However, here's an example of a single GPS data capture from one of our development mobile phones. This is the format we capture and an example of how it looks once we encrypt it:
7A04A8C0-9ECB-4197-A63A-1F98FAF8CE28, 49.33983577874058, -124.34523215941226
As you can see we do not collect any personally identifiable information, email addresses or mobile phone numbers, just the device ID, latitude and longitude.
No, the app has an option to upload location tracking data using WiFi or cellular data. Verified TrackBack defaults to WiFi only and you can turn this off at any time, great for people who travel a lot. Of course, if you leave the App on WiFi only, it will store your encrypted location data locally on your mobile device and will upload once you reconnect to a WiFi network.
No. Verified TrackBack does not interact with other phones or mobile devices. The data you collect is collected, stored, transmitted and accessible only through your device. Some other apps may use Bluetooth or WiFi to share your phone data with other phones in the area. We believe this is a potential security risk and do not do that.